Delete all user accounts
Remove all the user data (user accounts) from your Splunk installation by typing
./splunk clean followed by the
userdata argument. This deletes all the user accounts other than the default user accounts included with Splunk (admin, power, user).
Caution: Removing user data is irreversible; if you accidentally delete user data, you must re-add the accounts manually.
To remove all of the user accounts in the system:
./splunk clean userdata
To remove the user accounts in the system and force Splunk to skip the confirmation prompt:
./splunk clean userdata -f
Use single sign-on (SSO) with Splunk
Configure user language and locale
This documentation applies to the following versions of Splunk® Enterprise: 4.3, 4.3.1, 4.3.2, 4.3.3, 4.3.4, 4.3.5, 4.3.6, 4.3.7