Delete all user accounts
Remove all the user data (user accounts) from your installation by typing
./splunk clean followed by the
userdata argument. This deletes all the user accounts other than the default user accounts (admin, power, user).
Removing user data is irreversible. If you accidentally delete user data, you must re-add the accounts manually.
To remove all of the user accounts in the system:
./splunk clean userdata
To remove the user accounts in the system and skip the confirmation prompt:
./splunk clean userdata -f
Find existing users and roles
Secure access for Splunk knowledge objects
This documentation applies to the following versions of Splunk® Enterprise: 6.5.7, 7.0.0, 7.0.1, 7.0.2, 7.0.3, 7.0.4, 7.0.5, 7.0.6, 7.0.7, 7.0.8, 7.0.9, 7.0.10, 7.0.11, 7.0.13
Feedback submitted, thanks!